• Seasonal Tips
  • Notices
  • Green Initiative
  • News
  • Tenders
  • Contact Us


India Power has had the unique distinction and track record of uninterrupted dividend pay out ever since its inception till 2000.

Remittance of Dividend

Dividend on Equity Shares if recommended by the Board of Directors for a particular year ended at 31st March, is paid to:

To those members whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company, after giving effect to all valid share transfers in physical form lodged with the Company on or before record date or book closure.

In respect of shares held in electronic form, to those "deemed members" whose names appear in the list of beneficial ownership furnished by National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) and Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL)

The facility for payment of dividend through NECS has been made available to Members of the company on such locations as available with the dividend bankers, IDBI Bank Limited


In terms of Section 124 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with the Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority (Accounting, Audit, Transfer and Refund) Rules, 2016, Ordinary Shares of the Company in respect of which dividend entitlements have remained unclaimed or unpaid for seven consecutive years or more, are required to be transferred by the Company to the Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) of the Government of India. Unclaimed dividend for the years prior to and including the financial year 2009-10 has been transferred to the General Revenue Account of the Central Government / the Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) established by the Central Government, as applicable. Members may claim refund of their aforesaid dividend from the IEPF Authority by the procedure prescribed under the IEPF Authority (Accounting, Audit, Transfer and Refund) Rules, 2016.The dividend for the undernoted years, if unclaimed for 7 years, will be transferred by the Company to IEPF in accordance with the schedule mentioned below:

Financial Year(s) Date(s) of Declaration of Dividend Due date(s) of Transfer to IEPF on Details
2009-2010 26th June, 2010 26th July, 2017


2010-2011 29th July, 2011 29th August, 2018


2011-2012 27th July, 2012 27th August, 2019


2012-2013 16th August,2013 16th September, 2020


2013-2014 13th September,2014 13th October, 2021


2014-2015 11th September,2015 11th October, 2022


2015-2016 10th September,2016 10th October, 2023